The Preakness Stakes Past Winners

Below is a list of the last twenty winners of the Preakness Stakes. It will be very interesting to find who might win this year so please check out the Preakness Stakes Form Guide, where the leading contenders are discussed. We are always anxious to throw up a few tips for the race too, so please take time out to look over our Preakness Stakes Tips.

Recent Preakness Stakes Winners

2012 I'll Have Another M Gutierrez D O'Neill
2011 Shackleford J Castanon D Romans
2010 Looking At Lucky M Garcia B Baffert
2009 Rachel Alexandra C Borel S Asmussen
2008 Big Brown K Desormeaux R Dutrow
2007 Curlin R Alborado S Asmussen
2006 Bernardini J Castellano T Albertrani
2005 Afleet Alex J Rose TF Richey
2004 Smarty Jones S Elliott J Servis
2003 Funny Cide J Santos B Tagg
2002 War Emblem V Espinoza B Baffert
2001 Point Given G Stevens B Baffert
2000 Red Bullett J Bailey J Orseno
1999 Charismatic C Antley D Wayne-Lucas
1998  Real Quiet K Desormeaux B Baffert
1997 Silver Charm G Stevens B Baffert
1996 Louis Quatorze P Day N Zito
1995 Timber County P Day D Wayne-Lucas
1994 Tabasco Cat P Day D Wayne-Lucas
1993 Prairie Bayou M Smith T Bohannan
1992 Pine Bluff C McCarron T Bohannan
1991 Hansei J Bailey F Brothers
1990 Summer Squall P Day N Howard
1989 Sunday Silence P Valenzuela C Whittingham

We are committed to supporting Responsible Gambling Initiatives - For additional information visit : GamCare | Gamble Aware | Gamblers Anonymous